The Whirl: Koinonia Foundation Awards

At a June 14 reception honoring its 2022 Russell Dew Community Service Award winners, The Koinonia Foundation bestowed $22,000 in grants to local nonprofits. The annual grant funding will help eight charitable organizations in the greater Wake Forest, Rolesville and Youngsville areas contend with human needs not otherwise adequately addressed.

Top row: Paige Bivens, Jonathan Bivens, Dawn Nakash, Gene Cross, Deborah Moye. Bottom row: Eddie Keith, Joy Shillingsburg, Michael Burger, Rachael Smith

This article originally appeared in the August 2022 issue of WALTER Magazine